***Brinton Black Box***
Covey Center for the Arts

Show Information

In the madcap comedy tradition of Lend Me A Tenor, the hilarious Moon Over Buffalo centers on George and Charlotte Hay, fading stars of the 1950s. At the moment, they're playing Private Lives and Cyrano De Bergerac in rep in Buffalo, New York with five actors. On the brink of a disastrous split-up caused by George's dalliance with a young ingenue, they receive word that they might just have one last shot at stardom: Frank Capra is coming to town to see their matinee, and if he likes what he sees, he might cast them in his movie remake of The Scarlet Pimpernal. Unfortunately for George and Charlotte, everything that could go wrong does go wrong, abetted by a visit from their daughter's clueless fiance and hilarious uncertainty about which play they're actually performing, caused by Charlotte's deaf, old stage-manager mother who hates every bone in George's body. Directed by Skye Cummins.
This play is performed in a very small theater with thrust style seating. Please be in your seats no later than 7:20 PM.

Due to the intimacy of the theater, ages 8 and up are allowed.
No babies or babes in arms please.

All orders have a $1 facility fee per ticket.

All sales are final. No refunds.
Dates available Time Purchase
Thursday, April 30, 2020 7:30 PM Sold Out
Friday, May 1, 2020 7:30 PM Sold Out
Saturday, May 2, 2020 7:30 PM Sold Out
Monday, May 4, 2020 7:30 PM Sold Out
Thursday, May 7, 2020 7:30 PM Sold Out
Friday, May 8, 2020 7:30 PM Sold Out
Saturday, May 9, 2020 7:30 PM Sold Out
Monday, May 11, 2020 7:30 PM Sold Out
Thursday, May 14, 2020 7:30 PM Sold Out
Friday, May 15, 2020 7:30 PM Sold Out
Saturday, May 16, 2020 7:30 PM Sold Out
Monday, May 18, 2020 7:30 PM Sold Out
Thursday, May 21, 2020 7:30 PM Sold Out
Friday, May 22, 2020 7:30 PM Sold Out
Saturday, May 23, 2020 7:30 PM Sold Out